Has anyone compiled angelscript on aarch64?

Started by
11 comments, last by WitchLord 2 years ago

For last week I've trying to launch native calling on armv8a, and wrote brutal asm ( https://www.codepile.net/pile/Y2xR7p1x​ ), and always lost some of the references in runtime.

Since I'm not really good at ASM, and obviously ASM in ARM, maybe someone in the community has done this in the past

--Alex

Advertisement

I don't think anyone has. At least nobody has shared any code for native calling conventions in arm64 with me so far.

How far have you got it to work?

I always recommend starting small, e.g. start with getting a call to a global function without any arguments working first. Then incrementally add complexity to the function signature, e.g. call an object method without any arguments, then add integer arguments, then float arguments.

Only when you're able to call functions with primitive arguments properly should you worry about calling functions with objects by value. These are usually the trickiest part to get working.

In the test_feature regression test suite I have several tests written to try to cover as much complexity as possible for native calling convention.

Look for the following code in the main function in the test_feature code.

http://svn.code.sf.net/p/angelscript/code/trunk/sdk/tests/test_feature/source/main.cpp

// The following tests are designed specifically to test the native calling conventions.
	// These are grouped by calling convention and ordered in increasing complexity.
	{
		// cdecl
		if( TestExecute()                 ) goto failed; else PRINTF("-- TestExecute passed\n");
		if( TestCDeclReturn::Test()       ) goto failed; else PRINTF("-- TestCDeclReturn passed\n");

AngelCode.com - game development and more - Reference DB - game developer references
AngelScript - free scripting library - BMFont - free bitmap font generator - Tower - free puzzle game