🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Jobs in America

Started by
6 comments, last by nostyleguy 13 years, 4 months ago
Hey guys..

I am actually a computer engineer in the first place, I got an M.Sc in Virtual Reality systems , and I have like 11 years experience of game programming on different consoles, like MSX computers (basic + assembly), NES (Assembly), MS-DOS (C/C++ and x86 Assembly), and lately XNA 3.0. I never got time to learn how to program games under windows using C++. recently, I have finished the C++ 2 courses of the Game Institute, and I am studying the graphics courses now, it's pretty easy actually. So, let's say like 2 years from now, what kind of a video game programming job I can find???

are these requirements good to be hired in a game company??

not to mention I got experience with electronics, circuits, processors, advanced math, since I studied engineering.

I also got a stuttering issue when I talk, so is this a big deal or what??

how much is the payment (average)?? (I read the Faq, but I want an average payment).

and finally, I know my story is boring ;-) but I just want to take your opinions in this.
and Many Thanks in advance,,
Advertisement

Hey guys..

I am actually a computer engineer in the first place, I got an M.Sc in Virtual Reality systems , and I have like 11 years experience of game programming on different consoles, like MSX computers (basic + assembly), NES (Assembly), MS-DOS (C/C++ and x86 Assembly), and lately XNA 3.0. I never got time to learn how to program games under windows using C++. recently, I have finished the C++ 2 courses of the Game Institute, and I am studying the graphics courses now, it's pretty easy actually. So, let's say like 2 years from now, what kind of a video game programming job I can find???