🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Seeking feedback on some music

Started by
9 comments, last by deekourtsman 6 years, 5 months ago

Hi there,

I'm a complete newbie and have no idea how to start getting my name out there. I have been producing instrumental music for 2 years posting mainly to my soundcloud account and I need some guidance into what my next step should be. Anyone with experience have any advice for me? any and all feedback would be greatly appreciated. https://soundcloud.com/jaymar-11

https://soundcloud.com/jaymar-11/evergreen-haze

https://soundcloud.com/jaymar-11/pressurize

https://soundcloud.com/jaymar-11/trance-bandit-lets-jam

https://soundcloud.com/jaymar-11/01the-journey-new-game

Also did a few Undertale remixes

Sans:https://soundcloud.com/jaymar-11/sans-lament-megalo-remix

Outnumbered, Outflanked, yet still we prevail.

Advertisement

Gotta say I definitely like your stuff. The Journey (New Game) and Evergreen Haze got my head bopping right off the start. I'd never heard the Sans Lament song before, so after listening to yours I had a listen to the original and I definitely like your take better. I also liked your collaboration work with lil punk.

It's clear you should definitely keep making music.