🎉 Celebrating 25 Years of GameDev.net! 🎉

Not many can claim 25 years on the Internet! Join us in celebrating this milestone. Learn more about our history, and thank you for being a part of our community!

Let Me Know What You Think...

Started by
6 comments, last by cantusadytum 22 years ago
I've been writing music for about 6 years now, (4 solo - 2 full arrangement) with no professional training, and I was just wondering what people thought about the way I wrote music. There are currently seven songs on this page you can download and listen to. Oh, keep in mind, the first song on the page doesn't work...the other ones do though. Just email or reply on this page and tell me what you think: http://www.home.earthlink.net/~honeybeez77/df/music.htm To be perfectly honest (good thing), I'd really like to get into soundtrack writing for movies, but I don't really think I have a good shot at it. Just let me know what you think of my music I would eternally grateful. CDoT! www.xeifer.ohgo.com (company website) www.deniquefatum.ohgo.com (our game's website) www.softdev.ohgo.com (our game development website) [edited by - cantusadytum on June 2, 2002 3:46:25 AM] [edited by - cantusadytum on June 2, 2002 3:46:47 AM]
CDoT!www.xeifer.ohgo.com (company website)www.deniquefatum.ohgo.com (our game's website)www.softdev.ohgo.com (our game development website)
Advertisement
I listened to three of your pieces and thought that they sounded very nice.
I liked the opening chords of ''The Price of War 2''... and, the arrangement/feel of ''Sailing to the Shore''
They all had a similar feel to them... I guess very relaxing/mellow.

I''ve only been writing music for games for a little while. So far, most people ask me to write something tense or dark, or something that gives a feeling of action/adventure. (I''m not saying that you should do that - just commenting).
Thoughts That Dwell is nice (Esp. if it''s an original you wrote). Good piano beat that certainly fits the title.